2013-2014 Season's concerts

Concert No. 1 - Multi piano and Choir

 

Conductor: Barak Tal
Soloists: Multi piano - Tomer Lev, Berenika Glixsman, Daniel Borowsky, Yuval Gilad - pianos
With the Collegium Singers and Soloists

 

The Program:
Bach: Concerto for 4 Pianos
Mozart: Concerto for 3 Pianos
Oded Zehavi: A new work for Orchestra, Choir and 4 Pianos - A World premiere!!!
Schubert: Mass No. 4

 

Haifa, Saturday, 12.10.2013, 20:30, Rappaport Auditorium
Tel-Aviv, Sunday, 13.10.2013, 20:30, Israel Conservatory of Music



Concert No. 2 - Pergolesi's Stabat Mater

 

Conductor: Phillip Pickett
Soloists: Revital Raviv - Soprano, Alon Harari - Countertenor

 

The Program:
Pergolesi: Stabat Mater
Symphonies and Concerti Grossi by Corelli, Vivaldi, Locatelli, Pergolesi

 

Kfar Shmaryahu, Thursday, 7.11.2013, 20:30, Weill Auditorium
Tel-Aviv, Sunday, 10.11.2013, 20:30, Israel Conservatory of Music
Haifa, Monday, 11.11.2013, 20:30, Rappaport Auditorium

 

 

Concert No. 3 - Mozart's Requiem

 

Conductor: Barak Tal
Soloists: Hila Baggio - Soprano & other Soloists
With the Collegium Singers


The Program:
Mozart: Missa Brevis in G Major
Dvorak: Nocturne for String Orchestra
Shai Cohen: "Vegam Hahed Nadam", for 2 Singers, Choir and String Orchestra. Inspired by Lea Goldberg's and Rachel's poems.
Mozart: Requiem

 

Haifa, Saturday, 28.12.2013, 13:00, The Greek Church
Tel-Aviv, Sunday, 29.12.2013, 20:30, Israel Conservatory of Music
Kfar Shmaryahu, Monday, 30.12.2013, 20:30, Weill Auditorium

 

 

Concert No. 4 - The Pianist & Conductor David Greilsammer

 

Conductor & Pianist: David Greilsammer - piano


The Program:
Rameau-Lully-Marais: Selected Opera Pieces
Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 17
Nimrod Sahar: A new work for Chamber Orchestra -A World premiere!!!

 

Haifa, Saturday, 25.1.2014, 20:30, Rappaport Auditorium
Tel-Aviv, Sunday, 26.1.2014, 20:30, Israel Conservatory of Music

 


Concert No. 5: Gavriel Lipkind - Cello

 

Conductor: Barak Tal
Soloists: Gavriel Lipkind - Cello, Amit Dolberg - Piano


The Program:
Haydn: Symphony No. 26
Schumann: Cello Concerto
Eyal Adler: Concerto for Piano & Orchestra - A world premiere!!!
Britten: Simple Symphony

 

Haifa, Saturday, 22.3.2014, 20:30, Rappaport Auditorium
Tel-Aviv, Sunday, 23.3.2014, 20:30, Israel Conservatory of Music
Kfar Shmaryahu, Monday, 24.3.2014, 20:30, Weill Auditorium

 


Concert No. 6 - Soprano Claire Meghnagi

 

Conductor: Barak Tal
Soloist: Claire Meghnagi


The Program:
Nikos Skalkottas: Greek Dances
Eugene Levitas: "Until When", to words by Yaacov Barzilai, for Soprano & Orchestra
Schubert: Salve Regina for Soprano & String Orchestra
Bartok: Divertimento for Strings


Haifa, Saturday, 10.5.2014, 20:30, Rappaport Auditorium
Tel-Aviv, Sunday, 11.5.2014, 20:30, Israel Conservatory of Music
Kfar Shmaryahu, Monday, 12.5.2014, 20:30, Weill Auditorium

 

 

Concert No. 7 - Brahms for dessert

 

Conductor: Barak Tal
Soloists: Enas Massalha - Soprano, Einat Aronstein - Soprano, Noam Sivan - Piano, with the Collegium Singers & Narrator


The Program:
Brahms: Hungarian Dances
Noam Sivan: A new work for 2 Singers, Narrator, Choir, Piano & String Orchestra - A world premiere!!!
Brahms: Liebeslieder Walzes for Choir & Orchestra

 

Tel-Aviv, Sunday, 15.6.2014, 20:30, Israel Conservatory of Music
Kfar Shmaryahu, Monday, 16.6.2014, 20:30, Weill Auditorium


 

Tel Aviv Soloists Ensemble. Music Director Barak Tal.
 
youtube